top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarissa Diaz

Bakersfield Life Magazine

Updated: Apr 28, 2021




When I'm not writing about music and the latest entertainment, I focus on shedding light in the Bakersfield community.


I have been a contributing writer for the Bakersfield Life Magazine since February 2021 and I enjoy telling stories about the amazing things that people in my hometown are doing.


My first article focused on the first Black-owned business at the local mall in Bakersfield, which is owned by a female. Another piece was about a PBS published short film on the challenges that Latino essential workers are facing during the pandemic.


I look forward to writing more stories about the Bakersfield Community and can't wait to share them with everyone!


23 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page